NRCII Tournament Comes to Adelaide

· SA Premier
by Rugby Union SA

Rugby Union in Australia has been developing fast with the NRC having been initiated in 2014 for the big super rugby states to have feeder teams - the smaller teams from the ARS (Australian Rugby Shield) have not had an official pathway to professional rugby.

The NRCII has been created by South Australia in conjunction with Rugby Australia for the Minor states teams to have a competition to create a pathway for players to greater things.

This also serves as an opportunity for the smaller unions to fight it out for bragging rights in their states.

In 2018 there were 4 states competing, in 2019 there will be 8 teams competing in the competition from all across Australia -

  • South Australian Black Falcons
  • South Australian U23
  • Northern Territory Mozzies
  • NSW Country
  • Perth Gold
  • Queensland Country
  • Tasmanian Jack Jumpers
  • Victoria Country

A competition with a truly national footprint!


SA Squad List

Coach: Peter Jackson

Assistant Coaches: Kevin Ashby & Tom Hankey

Manager: Adam Priestly

Trainer: Kevin Beckett


Blair Marshall - Captain - Burnside

Bron Lett - Adelaide University

Clark Skeldon - Brighton

Frederick Samuel - Burnside

Jack Cook - Brighton

Jaden Phillips - Brighton

Kiru Brown - Burnside

Lewis Adcock - Woodville

Liam Smith - Onkaparinga

Rhys Gurd - Brighton

Rian Murphy - Brighton

Sene Faasoa - Onkaparinga

Stevan Stanojevic - Southern Suburbs


Connor McCarthy - Southern Suburbs

Isaac Allum-Henson - Burnside

Jack Johns - Southern Suburbs

Joe Tuilawaki - Brighton

Kaedan O'Neill - Onkaparinga

Kurt McKinley - Onkaparinga

Kyle Fleetwood-Pieper - Old Collegians

Nathan Evans - Onkaparinga

Pita Bulewa - Brighton

Tere Kaue - Port Adelaide

Treymaine Butler - Brighton

Tristan Coetzer - Old Collegians

NRCII Tournament